# 6. Setting Task Access Permissions

Published 2025-04-30

> Setting Task Access Permissions Go to Task Pipeline Settings Find and click on the Task Pipeline you want to edit Under the settings, locate the option Show only the user's assigned (created) task Check the box next to S

**Setting Task Access Permissions**

1.  **Go to Task Pipeline Settings**
2.  **Find and click on the Task Pipeline** you want to edit
3.  Under the settings, locate the option **Show only the user's assigned (created) task**
4.  **Check the box** next to **Show only the user's assigned (created) task**. This will ensure that users can only see tasks that are assigned to them.
5.  In the section labeled **Users eligible to see all tasks**, select the users who should have access to view all tasks.  
    Typically, **Admin** or users with higher permissions can be selected here to see all tasks across the platform.
6.  Click **Save** to apply the changes

💡 **Things to note:**

-   When the **Show only the user's assigned task** option is enabled, each user will only be able to view their own tasks.
-   **Admin users** or users with higher roles can be granted permission to view all tasks, ensuring they have full oversight.
